Case StudiesCase Studies

Case Studies

Every task which we take on for our customers offers a new challenge. Each time the focus is set on different services from our portfolio and different details. With these case studies we introduce you to selected projects which are exemplary for the services we provide.

  • items GmbH

    Project: Development support in an SAP IS-U environment

    items GmbH, based in Münster, Germany, is a full service IT provider and specialises in energy and water utility companies and local public transport operators. SAP IS-U is part of its range of services. There are only very few specialists on the market with knowledge of this highly complex SAP segment. STF was able to provide items GmbH with skilled consultants to assist them in implementing their project. 

  • LG Electronics Germany

    Project: Testing of mobile services

    Until completion of the project in mid-2011, STF Placement supplied LG Electronics Germany with specialists for testing its mobile services. The project’s success largely depended on the recruitment of personnel with knowledge of the company’s test and automation software. During the project STF Placement supplied the company with a number of suitable candidates.

  • MTI Technologie GmbH

    Project: Installation of Windows and Linux clients

    MTI Technologie GmbH (, an internationally operating specialist in IT infrastructure, sought out STF Placement in 2012. The company was looking for experts with experience in the vSphere environment and VMWare desktop virtualisation as well as knowledge of SAN Storage for the installation of Windows and Linux. STF was able to recruit just the right specialist, helping the company to successfully complete its project in December 2012.


    Project: Project management specialists for order management

    Harvey Nash ( is a professional service provider in technical recruitment, outsourcing services and strategic leadership. STF Placement supports the company in securing skilled staff for order management in an extensive infrastructure project. Above all, the candidates need to have relevant experience in infrastructure. STF has been able to offer a good selection of candidates who can be hired for the ongoing project.

  • STF Tele Consult GmbH

    Project: Mobile network planning Vodafone GmbH

    STF Tele Consult, like STF Placement, belongs to the STF Group. STF Tele Consult is an engineering services provider for IT and telecommunications. It provides Vodafone with various services, including mobile network planning. In connection with the project, STF Placement has recruited external employees for the sister company, who have the required technical expertise and are good team players as well.

Case StudiesCase Studies

Case Studies

Die Projekte, die wir für unsere Kunden übernehmen, bieten immer wieder neue Herausforderungen. Immer wieder stehen andere Leistungsbausteine und Details im Fokus. In den Case Studies stellen wir Ihnen einige ausgewählte Projekte vor, die beispielhaft für unsere Services stehen.

  • items GmbH

    Projekt: Entwicklungsunterstützung im SAP IS-U Umfeld

    Die items GmbH aus Münster bietet Full-Service-Dienstleistungen im Bereich IT an und hat sich auf die Energie- und Wasser-Versorgungsbranche sowie den ÖPNV spezialisiert. Teil des umfangreichen Dienstleistungsangebotes ist SAP IS-U. Für diesen komplexen SAP-Bereich gibt es nur wenige Spezialisten mit entsprechendem Know-how. STF ist es gelungen, der items GmbH Consultants zur Verfügung zu stellen, die dem Profil entsprechen und das Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung der Projekte unterstützen.

  • LG Electronics Deutschland

    Projekt: Testing von Mobile-Services

    STF Placement hat LG Electronics Deutschland bis zum erfolgreichen Projektabschluss Mitte 2011 mit Spezialisten für das Testing seiner Mobile-Services versorgt. Für den Erfolg des Projektes war es entscheidend, dass das vermittelte Personal die verwendete Test- und Automation-Software beherrschte. Im Projektverlauf konnte die STF Placement ihrem Kunden eine Vielzahl von Kandidaten mit dem entsprechenden Profil zur Verfügung stellen.

  • MTI Technologie GmbH

    Projekt: Installation von Windows- und Linux-Clients

    Die MTI Technologie GmbH (mti.com/de), ein international agierender Experte für Informationsinfrastrukturen, wandte sich 2012 an STF Placement. Für die Installation von Windows- und Linux-Clients suchte das Unternehmen einen Experten, der mit der vSphere Umgebung sowie der VMWare Desktopvirtualisierung vertraut sein sollte und zudem Kenntnisse im Umgang mit SAN Storage vorwies. STF konnte einen entsprechenden Spezialisten rekrutieren und MTI dabei helfen, das Projekt im Dezember 2012 zu einem erfolgreichen Abschluss zu bringen.

  • HARVEY NASH

    Projekt: Projektmanagement-Fachkräfte für den Bereich Order-Management

    Harvey Nash (harveynash.com/de) ist ein professioneller Dienstleister in den Bereichen Technical Recruitment, Outsourcing Services und Strategic Leadership. STF Placement unterstützt das Unternehmen dabei, für das Order-Management eines umfangreichen Infrastrukturprojektes geeignetes Personal zu finden. Eine besondere Anforderung an die Kandidaten ist dabei vor allem die Erfahrung im Bereich Infrastruktur. STF präsentierte eine gute Auswahl geeigneter Kandidaten, die im noch laufenden Projekt eingesetzt werden können.

  • STF Tele Consult GmbH

    Projekt: Funknetzplanung Vodafone GmbH

    Das Unternehmen STF Tele Consult gehört ebenso wie STF Placement zur STF Gruppe. STF Tele Consult ist Ingenieurdienstleister in den Bereichen IT und Telekommunikation. Für das Telekommunikationsunternehmen Vodafone übernimmt der Dienstleister unter anderem die Funknetzplanung. Im Rahmen dieses Projektes hat STF Placement externe Mitarbeiter für das Schwesterunternehmen rekrutiert, die gleichermaßen über technische Expertise und Teamfähigkeit verfügen.